

## COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION

Brussels, 8 June 2010

10835/10

**CES 34** 

## **COVER NOTE**

from:	Mr Kasper Korsgaard, Permanent Representation of Denmark to the EU
received on:	7 June 2010
to:	General Secretariat of the Council
Subject:	Renewal of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period from 21 September 2010 to 20 September 2015
	<ul> <li>List of candidate members proposed by Denmark</li> </ul>

Delegations will find attached a copy of the above list.

10835/10 KM/am
DRI EN

## Renewal of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period 2010-2015

Under the procedure for appointing members of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period 21 September 2010 to 20 September 2015, The Government of Denmark hereby propose the following candidates:

1)

Ms Dorthe ANDERSEN

Post held: Director EU policy, The Confederation of Danish Employers Group I (Employers' Group),

2)

Ms. Sinne Alsing CONAN

Post held: Director of European Affairs, The Confederation of Danish Industry Group I (Employers' Group)

3)

Mr. Nils Juhl ANDREASEN

Post held: Managing Director, The Danish Confederation of Employers' Associations in Agriculture (SALA)

Group I (Employers' Group)

4)

Ms Marie-Louise KNUPPERT

Post held: Secretary of International Relations, The Danish Confederation of Trade Unions Group II (Employees' Group)

5)

Mr. Peder Munch HANSEN

Post held: EU-Advisor, The Danish Confederation of Trade Unions

Group II (Employees' Group)

6)

Mr. Søren KARGAARD

Post held: International Consultant, FTF - Confederation of Professionals in Denmark

Group II (Employees' Group)

7)

Mr. Ask Abildgaard ANDERSEN

Post held: Policy Officer, Disabled Peoples Organisations Denmark

Group III (Various Interests Group)

8)

Ms. Benedicte FEDERSPIEL

Post held: Senior Advisor, The Danish Consumer Council

Group III (Various Interests Group)

9)

Ms. Mette Pia KINDBERG

Post held: Vice Chair Person, Women's Council in Denmark

Group III (Various Interests Group)