

COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION

Brussels, 4 June 2010

10592/10

CES 24

COVER NOTE

from:	Mr Janusz Gałęziak, First Counsellor, Permanent Representation of the Republic of Poland to the European Union in Brussels	
received on:	31 May 2010	
to:	General Secretariat of the Council of the European Union	
Subject:	Renewal of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period from 21 September 2010 to 20 September 2015	
	 List of candidate members proposed by the Republic of Poland 	

Delegations will find attached a copy of the above letter.



STAŁE PRZEDSTAWICIELSTWO RZECZYPOSPOLITEJ POLSKIEJ PRZY UNII EUROPEJSKIEJ

REPRESENTATION PERMANENTE DE LA REPUBLIQUE DE POLOGNE AUPRES DE L'UNION EUROPEENNE

WPSZ/JG/4755/10

Brussels, 31 May 2010 r.

Subject:

Renewal of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period 2010-2015

> Santacruz Marta Arpio Director General Secretariat of the Council of the European Union

Dear Ms Arpio!

kind regards.

Please, find hereby enclosed the list and personal particulars of the candidates of the Government of the Republic of Poland to the European Economic and Social Committee for the period from 21 September 2010 to 20 September 2015.

3 ,	DE L'UNION EUROPÉENNE
	SGE10 6036
	A \ REQUIE: 3 1. 05. 2010
	Janusz Gałęział Minister Counsellor, PRINC:
Annexes:	DEST. COP:

1. List of candidates (PL and EN version)

2. Personal particulars of candidates (PL and EN version)

282-284, Avenue de Tervueren B-1150 Bruxelles, Belgique Web site: www.brukselaeu.polemb.net

Tél. +32 (0) 2 7777 200 Fax: +32 (0) 2 7777 297 E-mail: bebrustpe@msz.gov.pl

SECRETARIAT DU CONSEIL

Subject: Renewal of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period 2010 - 2015

Under the procedure for appointing members of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period from 21 September 2010 to 20 September 2015, the Government of the Republic of Poland hereby proposes the following candidates:

- Mr Krzysztof OSTROWSKI Consultant, Business Centre Club Association of Group I (Employers' Group)
- 2. Mr Andrzej MALINOWSKI President, Confederation of Polish Employers Group I (Employers' Group)
- 3. Mrs Anna NIETYKSZA Member, Confederation of Polish Employers Group I (Employers' Group)
- 4. Mr Marek KOMOROWSKI Counsellor, Polish Confederation of Private Employers
 Group I (Employers' Group)
- 5. Mr Jacek Piotr KRAWCZYK Vice-president, Polish Confederation of Private Employers Lewiatan
 Group I (Employers' Group)
- 6. Mr Jan KLIMEK Vice-president, Polish Craft Association Group I (Employers' Group)
- 7. Mr Tadeusz KLIŚ Vice-president, Polish Craft Association Group I (Employers' Group)
- 8. Mrs Dorota GARDIAS Secretary General, Trade Union Forum Group II (Employee's Group)
- 9. Mr Wiesław SIEWIERSKI President, Trade Union Forum Group II (Employee's Group)
- 10. Mr Andrzej ADAMCZYK Secretary of the international affairs, Independent and Self-Governing Trade Union Solidarność Group II (Employee's Group)
- 11. Mr Marian KRZAKLEWSKI Member of the National Commission, Independent and Self-Governing Trade Union Solidarność Group II (Employee's Group)
- 12. Mr Andrzej CHWILUK Vice- president of the Trade Unions of Miners, All-Poland Group II (Employee's Group)
- 13. Mr Tomasz Dariusz JASINSKI Specialist of the international affairs, All-Poland Group II (Employee's Group)
- 14. Mr Stanisław Józef RÓŻYCKI Vice-president of the Council of Education and Science of the Polish Teachers' Union, All-Poland Alliance of Trade Unions Group II (Employee's Group)
- 15. Mr Krzysztof BALON Secretary of the Research Programme Council, Working Community of Associations of Social Organisations WRZOS

 Group III (Various Interests Group)

- 16. Mr Krzysztof KAMIENIECKI Vice-president, Institute for Sustainable Group III (Various Interests Group)
- 17. Mrs Marzena MENDZA-DROZD Member of the Board, Forum of Non-Government Initiatives' Association, All-Poland Federation of Non-Governmental Group III (Various Interests Group)
- 18. Mr Krzysztof PATER Member of the Scout Court, Polish Scouting and Guiding Group III (Various Interests Group)
- 19. Mrs Jolanta PLAKWICZ Member, Polish Women's Lobby Group III (Various Interests Group)
- 20. Mr Wtadysław SERAFIN President, National Union of Farmers, Circles and Group III (Various Interests Group)
- 21. Mrs Teresa TISZBIEREK Vice-president, Association of the Voluntary Fire Group III (Various Interests Group)

Personal details: Omissis