

# COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION

Brussels, 1 June 2010

10562/10

**CES 22** 

### **COVER NOTE**

from:

Mr Rytis MARTIKONIS, Permanent Representative of Lithuania to the European Union

received on:

31 May 2010

to:

Mr Pierre de BOISSIEU, Secretary General

Subject:

Renewal of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period from 21 September 2010 to 20 September 2015

List of candidate members proposed by Lithuania

Delegations will find attached a copy of the above letter.



# LIETUVOS NUOLATINĖ ATSTOVYBĖ EUROPOS SĄJUNGOJE PERMANENT REPRESENTATION OF LITHUANIA TO THE EUROPEAN UNION

The Secretary-General of the Council of the European Union Fax: 02/281 84 16

28 May 2010

Nr. 8-14-450



# RENEWAL OF THE EUROPEAN ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL COMMITTEE

The Permanent Representation of Lithuania to the European Union presents its compliments to the Secretary-General of the Council of the European Union and having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union and in particular article 302 thereof, and taking into account the decision of the Government of the Republic of Lithuania dated 26 May 2010 hereby communicates the names and contact information of the persons to be appointed as the members of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period 2010-2015.

Attached you will find related information based on the document 5252/10.

The Permanent Representation of Lithuania to the European Union avails itself of this opportunity to renew to the Secretary-General of the Council of the European Union the assurances of its highest consideration.

Ambassador Permanent Representative of to the European Union	f Lithuania	₩5 Rytis Martikonis
	SECRETARIAT DU CO DE L'UNION EUROPI	ONSEIL ÉENNE
	SGE10 6033	
	REQULE: 3 1. 05. 2010	
	DEST. PRINC:	
	DEST. COP:	<b>§</b>
Mindaugas Silkauskas, tel.: (	024019832, el.p: <u>mindaugas.silk</u>	kauskas@eurep.mfa.lt
Rue Belliard 41-43 1040 Bruxelles Belgium	Tel. +32 2 771 01 40 Faks. +32 2 771 45 97	El. p. office@eurcp.mfa.lt http://www.eurcp.mfa.lt

# Subject: Renewal of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period 2010-2015

Under the procedure for appointing members of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period from 21 September 2010 to 20 September 2015, the Government of the Republic of Lithuania hereby proposes the following candidates:

#### Mr. Alfredas JONUŠKA

Post held: Director General, Siauliai Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Crafts Group I (Employers' Group)

#### Mr. Stasys KROPAS

Post held: President, Association of Lithuania Banks; Vice-president, Lithuanian business confederation ICC Lithuania Group I (Employers' Group)

#### Mr. Gintaras MORKIS

Post held: Deputy Director General, Lithuanian Confederation of Industrialists Group I (Employers' Group)

### Ms. Gražina GRUZDIENĖ

Post held: Chairman, Trade Union of Lithuanian Food Producers Group II (Employees' Group)

## Ms. Daiva KVEDARAITĖ

Post held: Head of Information Centre, Lithuanian Trade Union Solidarumas Group II (Employees' Group)

#### Ms. Inga PREIDIENĖ

Post held: Vice-chairperson, Youth Organization, Lithuanian Labour Federation Group II (Employees' Group)

### Mr. Mindaugas MACIULEVIČIUS

Post held: Director, Agricultural cooperative "Lietuviško ūkio kokybė" Group III (Various Interests Group)

#### Mr. Zenonas Rokus RUDZIKAS

Post held: Member, Lithuanian Academy of Sciences; Leading researcher, Institute of Theoretical Physics and Astronomy, Vilnius University Group III (Various Interests Group)

#### Ms. Indré VAREIKYTÈ

Post held: Member, Lithuanian Board of Education; Member, Youth Committee in the Tripartite Council of the Republic of Lithuania Group III (Various Interests Group)