

#### **COUNCIL OF** THE EUROPEAN UNION

Brussels, 28 May 2002 (29.05) (OR. fr)

8083/2/02 REV 2

**SOC 186** 

#### "I/A" ITEM NOTE

from:	General Secretariat of the Council
to:	Permanent Representatives Committee (Part 1)/Council
No. prev. doc.:	6307/09 SOC 263
Subject:	Appointment of members and alternates of the Administrative Board of the
	European Agency for Health and Safety at Work

- 1. The term of office of the members and alternates of the Administrative Board of the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work ended on 21 March 2002.
- Pursuant to Article 8(2) of Council Regulation (EC) No 2062/94 of 18 July 1994 establishing 2. a European Agency for Safety and Health at Work <sup>1</sup>, members and alternates of the Administrative Board of the Agency are appointed by the Council for a three-year period.
- 3. The Permanent Representatives Committee could therefore suggest to the Council that it:
  - adopt the Decision in the Annex as an "A" item on its agenda; and
  - order that the text be published, for information, in the Official Journal of the European Communities.

8083/2/02 REV 2 man/CH/dot DG G II

OJ L 216, 20.8.1994, p. 1. Regulation as amended by Regulation (EC) No 1643/95 of 29 June 1995; (OJ L 156, 7.7.1995, p. 1).

#### COUNCIL DECISION

**OF** 

appointing members and alternates
of the Administrative Board of the European Agency
for Safety and Health at Work

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Council Regulation (EC) No 2062/94 of 18 July 1994 establishing a European Agency for Safety and Health at Work <sup>1</sup>, and in particular Article 8 thereof,

Having regard to the list of nominations for appointment submitted to the Council by the Governments of the Member States,

Having regard to the list of nominations for appointment submitted to the Council by the Chairman of the Advisory Committee on Safety, Hygiene and Health Protection at Work as regards the proposal of the groups of members representing employers' and employees' organisations within that Committee,

#### Whereas:

- (1) By its Decision of 22 March 1999 <sup>2</sup> the Council appointed the members and alternates of the Administrative Board of the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work for the period from 22 March 1999 to 21 March 2002.
- (2) The members and alternates of the said Administrative Board should be appointed for a period of three years,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

OJ L 216, 20.8.1994, p. 1. Regulation as amended by Regulation (EC) No 1643/95 of 29 June 1995 (OJ L 156, 7.7.1995, p. 1).

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> OJ C 97, 9.4.1999, p. 1.

## Article 1

The following shall be appointed members and alternates of the Administrative Board of the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work for the period from **3 June 2002 to 2 June 2005**:

## I. GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES

Country	Members	Alternates
Belgium	Marc HESELMANS	Jean-Marie DE CONINCK
Denmark	Jens JENSEN	Morten BERGULF
Germany	Andreas HORST	Karl-Heinz GRÜTTE
Greece	Antonios CHRISTODOULOU	Stamatia PISSIMISSI
Spain	Leodegario FERNÁNDEZ SÁNCHEZ	Manuel VELÁZQUEZ
France	Marc BOISNEL	Josette GUIGEN
Ireland	Tom BEEGAN	Sylvia WOOD
Italy	Paolo ONELLI	Giovanna ROCCA
Luxembourg	Paul WEBER	Nadine WELTER
Netherlands	H.C.V. SCHRAMA	N.E.J. KUYPER
Austria	Gertrud BREINDL	Eva-Elisabeth SZYMANSKI
Portugal	Henrique José LOPES FERNANDES	Eduardo Rafael LEANDRO
Finland	Mikko HURMALAINEN	Erkki YRJÄNHEIKKI
Sweden	Bertil REMAEUS	Bo BARREFELT
United Kingdom	Mel DRAPER	Tony LORD

## II. REPRESENTATIVES OF EMPLOYEES' ORGANISATIONS

Country	Members	Alternates
Belgium	François PHILIPS	Hermann FONCK
Denmark	Lone JACOBSEN	Jan Kahr FREDERIKSEN
Germany	Marina SCHRÖDER	Maximilian ANGERMAIER
Greece	Ioannis ADAMAKIS	Spiros DRIVAS
Spain	Tomas LOPEZ ARIAS	Angel Carlos CARCOBA ALONSO
France	Jean-Claude BODARD	Dominique OLIVIER
Ireland	Fergus WHELAN	Sylvester CRONIN
Italy	Luisa BENEDETTINI	Gabriella GALLI
Luxembourg	Marcel GOEREND	Antoine GIARDIN
Netherlands	Marcel WILDERS	A. WOLTMEIJER
Austria	Renate CZESKLEBA	Alexander HEIDER
Portugal	Luis Filipe DO NASCIMENTO LOPES	Armando FARIAS
Finland	Raili PERIMÄKI-DIETRICH	Irma PAHLMAN
Sweden	Sven BERGSTRÖM	Börje SJÖHOLM
United Kingdom	Owen TUDOR	Tom MELLISH

# III. REPRESENTATIVES OF EMPLOYERS' ORGANISATIONS

Country	Members	Alternates
Belgium	André PELEGRIN	Kris DE MEESTER
Denmark	Anders Just PEDERSEN	Thomas Philbert NIELSEN
Germany	Reiner LEHR	Thomas HOLTMANN
Greece	Pavlos KYRIAKONGONAS	Evangelos ZIMALIS
Spain	Pere TEIXIDO CAMPAS	
France	Patrick LEVY	Véronique CAZALS
Ireland	Tony BRISCOE	Kevin ENRIGHT
Italy	Franco GIUSTI	Marco FREGOSO
Luxembourg	François ENGELS	Fernand METZLER
Netherlands	J.J.H. KONING	C.S. FRENKEL
Austria	Christa SCHWENG	Heinrich BRAUNER
Portugal	Costa TAVARES	José Luis SALGADO BARROSO
Finland	Tapio KUIKKO	Antti MÄHÖNEN
Sweden	Eric JANNERFELDT	Ulla-Britt FRÄJDIN-HELLQVIST
United Kingdom	Janet ASHERSON	Mark PLATT

## Article 2

The Council will appoint at a later date the member not yet nominated for Spain.

#### Article 3

This Decision shall be published, for information, in the Official Journal of the European Communities.

Done at

For the Council

The President